This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.1
Property location
9.3
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.7
Value
8.9
Reviews
    Andrew
    de
    9.2
    19 February 2018
    Good clean friendly hotel
    Location right on main road...However not a problem as such as the road was being resurfaced which meant no traffic noise. Access with my motorbike was a bit restricted though.
    Friendly staff. All facilities worked. Breakfast good
    Klaus
    dk
    9.6
    9 February 2018
    Great stay
    Nice host. Exstreamely helpfull. Good location right on Main St, but no noise. Will recommend.
    Kirsty
    gb
    10
    15 October 2017
    Man in charge is amazing, so kind and helpful. He organised the boat trip on inle lake for us. Place is clean, nice and staff are friendly
    Andrew
    gb
    10
    25 August 2017
    Enjoyed Myanmar, loved Inle Lake, wonderful people and Cassiopeia was our favourite hotel.
    The wifi was not always reliable in the rooms, but we could always move to the lobby, where it was generally acceptable. The fridge in the room was a little noisy, but we unplugged it and enjoyed the peace.
    We spent 4 nights at the Cassiopeia Hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our time. Being late July, it was the rainy season meaning Nyaung Shwe, and Inle Lake in general, was very quiet and despite a little rain, we loved the area and look forward to returning in the future. The hotel is well positioned being on the main street, but being far enough away from the busy market area to offer a peaceful environment. There are many good restaurants within easy walking distance and we enjoyed the 15/20 minute walk through the town to the river and boats. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful, with excellent English. They arranged our day trip to Pindaya Caves and provided us with free bicycles for two days. The hotel is well appointed and very clean and our rooms were havens of peace. Breakfasts were tasty and relaxed. Inle Lake was our favourite stop in Myanmar and Cassiopeia Hotel and its staff helped to make it so. Thank you to Swe Swe Latt (manager)
    Andrew
    gb
    10
    22 August 2017
    Great time and friendly helpful services
    None
    Breakfast and lemon juice
    Karen
    au
    10
    17 July 2017
    Wonderful visit to this region
    Every care taken by helpful friendly staff. Great markets and restaurants within easy reach. Wonderful boat trip on Lake Inle - we are thrilled to have visited this region.
    Rafal
    gb
    10
    3 July 2017
    Hidden gem of Inle Lake
    - only one minor issue was the internet but I was told its due to phone line being repaired and the host was happy to use his own mobile phone as the hotspot
    - late checkout with no additional cost, - great restaurant just 2-3 mins walk from the hotel, - close proximity to town marketplace, - free bicycle rental for hotel guests, - the host and the staff super friendly and helpful, - reception desk will arrange everything you need (lake trip, bus tickets, etc.), - delicious breakfast (good selection), - spacious rooms, - I stayed in a ground floor bungalow, it was very quiet, the bungalows are beautiful with lovely bathrooms and a small outdoor sitting area at the front, - a reasonably priced laundry service (this was my fifth hotel and the prices were cheapest I have seen so far), - the cheapest mini bar prices I have seen in this country !!!
    Abbey
    ca
    9.6
    15 April 2017
    “Wonderful location & helpful host!”
    The only challenge we had was with internet access, which is not a problem with this hotel, but one experienced across this whole area. Our host again graciously offered his phone as a hotspot which worked perfectly :-) Telenor seems to be the best mobile service provider in this area if you want to buy your own SIM card and data plan.
    The Cassiopeia Hotel is perfectly situated close to the main street in Nyaung Shwe, with many good restaurants in close proximity. There is also a wonderful local restaurant just a 2 minute walk from the hotel (just turn right on the main street to find it - they serve a mix of curry dishes, rice & soup for only 3,000 kyats). The boat dock for exploring Inle Lake is about a 20 minute walk away or 5-10 mins via pedal bike or tuk-tuk transport (about 3,000 kyats). The host of this hotel is warm and welcoming and very helpful with information about the area and how best to get around. He went out of his way to accommodate our odd travel hours with access to a fresh shower and some food to keep us going - very much appreciated! The hotel also provides a reasonably priced laundry service. The rooms are comfortable (we travelled 2 people / 2 beds) and the air conditioning and water pressure were excellent. We also made good use of the lovely sitting area outside of our room. Breakfast was also filling and nutritious (served a la carte). Make sure you try the banana pancake - delicious!!! A beautiful region to explore and this is a recommended hotel to use as your home base.
    Manjit
    gb
    9.6
    23 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Edward
    us
    10
    16 March 2017
    Beautiful hotel with Generous & Helpful Staff
    The host and staff at this property were truly incredible and go out of their way to accommodate their guests. They let us check in early at 5:30am after our bus arrived and gave us breakfast as well. They arranged a boat tour with a knowledgeable guide, had free bike rentals for us, and even drove us to our bus when we left. All the staff are incredibly friendly, the breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The room is spacious, clean, and with great AC. Wireless was fairly decent from our room too. Location is perfect - surrounded by great restaurants, short walk to the bus, short walk to lake, and short bike ride to the main road. It's also located across the street from a wonderful puppet show that you must see when you come to Inle Lake.
    Awesome foursome
    au
    10
    11 March 2017
    6 star hospitality
    Nothing
    You cannot find a better host then Mr Thamar. Nothing is too much for him & his staff. My friend & I could not thank him enough for his hospitality. I will definitely stay there again & highly recommend it to anyone.
    Eimear
    gb
    9.6
    10 March 2017
    Excellent location, staff and room size
    Staff, breakfast, room quality. We got a bigger room for no extra cost.
    Anthony
    gb
    9.6
    4 March 2017
    Great hotel at inle lake
    Excellent staff and accommodation at a great location
    Naama
    il
    4.2
    24 February 2017
    Disappointed
    Pictures and reality not the same. From outside nice. Inside old and basic
    Location
    Carol
    nl
    8.8
    15 February 2017
    Nothing ! This hotel was tops for service .
    We had to come unexpectedly by night bus, arriving 05.00. I mailed the hotel to let them know. They gave us a room to sleep in & a free breakfast after which we could check into our room. What a service ! They couldn't do enough. Fantastic!
    Jiří
    cz
    8.8
    15 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Moshe
    il
    9.6
    14 February 2017
    Good location and wonderful staff
    Slowly wifi
    Good location
    Steven
    ph
    9.2
    5 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    gb
    10
    3 February 2017
    Great place and an excellent owner who couldn't be more helpful
    Anna
    se
    6.7
    30 January 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close